Hanna´s books sold to SEVEN countries

and nominated for Storytel Awards 2020!

Hanna Blixt works full time as a writer. She is the author of the popular Saga Falls series, that is an action packed, page turning fantasy series in 7 parts, set in beautiful, enchanting environments, suitable for middlegrade. Now with more than 32 000 sold copies only in Sweden.

In 2020 Hanna´s first novel, Glass Veranda by the Lake, was published by Historiska Media. The book is a gripping, heartwarming, romantic, and humorous story about two lives that are surprisingly intertwined with each other, set in an atmosphere of cinnamon, cloves and mulled wine around Christmas time in the picturesque heartland of Sweden. Think Love Actually and The Holiday with a Scandinavian twist. This is the first book of three about Nora and Viktor.

The second book in the series The Gallery by the Lake was released in May 2021 and has been well recieved by critics and readers. Aftonbladet Söndag wrote: "One of the best feelgood of the year". It went, as the Glass Veranda with a Lake View, straight to the top of the charts and stayed there for almost a month.
In May 2022 the third book will be released: Balcony by the Sea.

Her most recent books for the younger audience, The Mission in London, The Hideaway i Amsterdam and The Escape from Budapest, she wrote together with her husband Jakob. The books are set at crucial moments during WWII. These books are both riveting page-turners for 9-12yr old, as well as a great introduction to the subject of history, and the act of reading. The series Guardians of the History is released by Tukan Förlag in Sweden, and all books went straight to the top of the charts where they still can be found.

Hanna has also written other books. In 2018 her book Malum (9-12 years) was published. A suspense, yet thought-provoking story, about how we often get caught up with devices versus human relationships.
Two years later her book The Secret of the Maple door (6-9 years) was released. It is a story in 24 chapters, perfect for cozy moments by the fireplace in Christmas time, but the book is suitable all year around.

Glasveranda by the Lake

Nora flees abruptly from her apartment in Stockholm when it turns out that her controlling boyfriend Jonas has been unfaithful. To get some distance to everything, she takes the train to idyllic Leksand and her friend Vega who offers comfort. Nora rents a small log cabin with a glass veranda and lake view, and she promises herself never to fall for a man again, but then she meets Viktor – the charming neighbor who seems to be hiding a secret.
  Meanwhile, the washed up author Niklas is trying to take advantage of an old man called Torsten, who has a failing memory, but a fantastic ability to tell stories and captivate an audience, something Niklas is lacking. Niklas bribes the old man with coffee and cookies to get him to start talking, and Torsten begins to reveal the story of his life, which includes a tragic accident that turns out to be linked to Nora.

Rights sold:

Danish – Palatium Books
Estonian – Tammerraamat
German – Penguin Random House
Italian – Mauri Spagnol, Vallardi
Norwegian – Strawberry Publishing
Swedish – Historiska Media

Saga Falls series

The series could be described as a mix between Lord of the Rings and Narnia – but with a unique concept, featuring a battle between chess pieces, and a map that expands and grows bigger for every adventure. Hanna’s writing also displays a certain Scandinavian bittersweet warmth, reminiscent of Astrid Lindgren. Every book in the series is an adventure of one of the six different chess pieces.

The storyline of the Saga Falls is similar to modern day videogames and it captures both reluctant readers as well as bookworms.
The antagonist in the series is Styx and the protagonist The Snowy Owl. The Snowy Owl is not there in person, and the resistance against Styx must be fought by the siblings Sofia and Leo from our world which is called Mirroria in the books.

The seventh and the last book takes place before the other ones, and sets the stage for the whole series, and here you finally get to know the mysterious character Snowy Owl. Many readers have expressed that after finishing the seventh book, they want to start reading the Saga Falls series all over again.

Rights sold:
- Nieko Rimto
Swedish - Bubo förlag

The mission in London
  • Title: Uppdraget i London (The Mission in London) by Jakob and Hanna Blixt
  • The series Guardian of History, No 1
  • Genre: Middle Grade Fiction
  • Publisher: Tukan Förlag | 2021

With great accuracy, Hanna and Jakob Blixt manage to convey how we are all part of creating history! The Mission in London is the first book in a trilogy that triggers interest in our world history and is a great introduction to both the subject of history and the act of reading. Real page-turners for 9-12yr olds.

Since the beginning of time, two secret societies have been fighting each other; one to preserve history, the other one to change it. When Milton and Iona accidently change the past so that the Nazis win the war, they are drawn into a dangerous adventure.

They travel in time back to World War II and 1940s London. Now they have to put everything right. On a submarine off the coast, they take part in one of the most fascinating events of World War II, Operation Mincemeat, in which a dead soldier and forged documents play crucial roles for the outcome of the war. Will Milton and Iona succeed in restoring history and returning to the present as we know it?

Rights sold:

Danish - Straarup & Co

The Hideaway in Amsterdam

  • Title: Gömstället i Amsterdam (The Hideaway in Amsterdam) by Jakob and Hanna Blixt
  • The series Guardian of History, No 2
  • Genre: Middle Grade Fiction
  • Publisher: Tukan Förlag | 2021

The time travelers Milton and Iona end up in the 1940s Amsterdam where they accidentally share a hideaway with none other than Anne Frank and her family. The unexpected encounter makes it difficult for Milton and Iona to stand by the promise they have made to the other time travelers: never to intervene in history.

Will they be able to save Anne Frank and her family without changing the course of history? And how much do we really know about our past?

The Hideaway in Amsterdam is the exciting continuation of The Mission in London in the series The Guardians of History. The books accurately describe how our past is connected to present time and that we are all involved in the making of history.

The last book in the trilogy, The Espape from Budapest, will be released i March 2022. 

Rights sold:

Danish - Straarup & Co